Huge Increase In SEO Services Spammers Using Gmail Accounts

SEO Services Spam


Huge Increase In SEO Services Spammers Using Gmail Accounts

There’s been a big increase in the number of people sending spam through Google Gmail accounts lately.

 

Many of them such as the ones I have listed below are offers for “white hat” SEO services including high pagerank blog links.

 

The funny thing is that they claim they can help you with SEO and not get you banned. If that were so good at white hat SEO why would they have to send spam to solicit business?

 

Some of these emails will even ask you to take certain actions to remove yourself from their mailing list. Don’t do it. If you did not sign up for their list then you should not be on their list.

 

Do not respond to these email messages in any for or fashion.

 

Online Fact: People who are truly good at what they do don’t have to spam to get business. If they were really good at SEO they could get all the traffic they could handle using legal means.

 

Here’s is a list of the spam email addresses as well as IP addresses.
Notice that there are many IP addresses grouped together.

 

 

name : Bella Garza

email2 : bella2303@gmail.com

122.173.253.16

 

 

Karl Lopezkarl780@gmail.com

 

*****SEND 004899 AS SUBJECT TO REMOVE YOUR EMAIL FROM THE LIST*****

———————————————————–

 

name : Jack Walker

email2 : Jackwalker.001@gmail.com

122.160.24.94

 

name : Cecelia Maloney

email2 : cecelia232@gmail.com

122.173.242.125

 

name : Harold Ellis

email2 : harold3260@gmail.com

122.173.233.151

 

name : Cecelia Maloney

email2 : cecelia239@gmail.com

122.173.228.94

 

name : Oscar Anderson

email2 : oscar2305@gmail.com

122.173.224.72

 

name : Scott Oakley

email2 : scott9288@gmail.com

122.173.252.147

 

name : Nathan Kyle

email2 : nathan646442@gmail.com

122.161.43.128

 

name : Cecelia Maloney

email2 : cmaloney681@gmail.com

122.161.43.86

 

name : Jack Walker

email2 : Jackwalker.002@gmail.com

122.161.42.230

 

name : Mark Conway

email2 : markconway39@gmail.com

122.161.41.192

 

Name : Eugene Strickland

email2 : eugene2386@gmail.com

122.173.247.253

 

name : Austin Salter

email2 : austinsalter124@gmail.com

122.160.24.94

 

name : Marketing Manager

email2 : web.intermarketing1@gmail.com

59.177.142.145

 

Michael Smith

michaelsmth891@gmail.com

 Mail this post

Technorati Tags: , ,

21 Responses to “Huge Increase In SEO Services Spammers Using Gmail Accounts”

  1. I did an IP Lookup of the IP address my spam filter gave me for one of these bogus crap emails and they’re coming from India.

  2. I did actually reply to one of the emails and never heard anything back. The emails themselves do not have any sign of a legitimate service such as an actual web address.

    I have heard it’s possible that they are probing web contact forms for exploitable vunerabilities.

  3. Now Mark Conway has started to spam forms
    Product-Name: Mark Conway

    Company: SEO Company

    Name: Mark Conway

    Address: 224 Lawrence Road

    address2: 224 Lawrence Road

    City: New YorK

    State: New YorK

    Zip: 11111

    E-mail: mark23004@gmail.com

    Comments: Internet Marketing Services

    We would like to get your website on first page of Google.
    All of our processes use the most ethical “white hat” Search Engine Optimization techniques that
    will not get your website banned or penalize
    Please reply and I would be happy to send you a proposal.

  4. Here’s another one, I got it today:

    Scottoakley.122@gmail.com

    122.160.99.22

  5. Here’s another one, same email different address.

    haroldellis21@gmail.com

    122.160.99.22

  6. Why is it that Google does not offer a page where we can forward these emails (like spoof at payoal)?

    Is there such a mechanism for this on Google – Gmail?

    B

  7. I think it’s so easy for anyone to create multiple gmail address that Google doesn’t bother much with people who use them for spam.

    Here’ the latest one I’ve received.
    ========================================================
    name : Bella Garza
    email2 : bellagarza456@gmail.com
    subject : Business Services
    comments : Search Engine Optimization We would like to get your website on first page of Google. All of our processes use the most ethical “white hat” Search Engine Optimization techniques that will not get your website banned or penalized. Please reply and I would be happy to send you a proposal.
    IP : 122.161.38.148
    Submit : Submit

  8. Our Dutch website received this form 02/12/2010
    Dit bericht is verstuurd via het formulier in uw website :

    aanhef : Mr.
    naam : Jimmy
    bedrijfsnaam : SEO Company
    adres : 224 Lawrence Road
    postcode : 11111
    woonplaats : New York
    telefoon : 000-000-0000
    e-mailadres : jimmypalacios7@gmail.com
    bericht : Increase traffic to your website
    We would like to get your website on first page of Google.
    All of our processes use the most ethical “white hat” Search Engine Optimization techniques that will not get your website banned or penalized.
    Please reply and I would be happy to send you a proposal.

    Thank your for warning us!

  9. Hi,
    please add my i.d

  10. The comment above was left by Alex.

    I guess Alex fancies himself an SEO spammer. He listed some gmail addresses, but I’ll just list his IP address instead.

    202.89.79.18

    Alex also left a website address that was selling a male enhancement product

  11. I always enjoy reading quality articles by an individual who is definately up to snuff on their chosen subject. I’ll be watching this thread with great interest. Keep up the great work, see you next time

  12. This is one that I received through a contact form. I was typing up a reply and something told me to look into it before sending it. That is when I found this page, so I did not send it, Thank you guys.

    From: Harold Ellis
    E-mail: haroldellis002@gmail.com
    Message: We are interested to increase traffic to your website, please get back to us in order to discuss the possibility in further detail.

  13. Just received another “SEO Services – would like to evaluate and increase traffic on your website, please get back to us in order to discuss the possibility in further detail”
    sender was harold.ellis020@gmail.com

    Glad I checked (something didn’t seem right) and found your info…thanks.

  14. Hi,

    I’m glad that everyone is catching these and recognizing them as spam.

    I personally do not know of a legitimate SEO company that would not include their website address in their solicitation. IF an SEO ompany knows what it is doing its own website should have an excellent ranking.

  15. Harold ellis is back at it
    HaroldEllis024@gmail.com

    and yes, you can automate creating gmail accounts.

  16. Thanks for the update, Jason.

  17. Harold Ellis at it again!

    Info:
    harold.ellis019@gmail.com
    NEW DELHI, INDIA
    122.163.175.118

  18. Thanks posting the above.

    I’ve had 1 end April from Austin Salter (email bounced) and 3 last week: email addresses: robertkarlson2365@gmail.com, martinbabcoak007@gmail.com, kentcornwall88@gmail.com.

    All received from my web sites contact form.

  19. Thanks to everyone for the updates.

  20. Also got one on June 25th from robertkarlson2365@gmail.com.

    (It came through the Contactform)
    ————————-
    Anrede: Woman

    Vorname: Ricky

    Nachname: Ricky Dempsey

    E-Mail: robertkarlson2365@gmail.com

    E-Mail (Kopie an):
    robertkarlson2365@gmail.com

    Betreff: See you at the top

    Nachricht: Do you want to grow your business ? Do you have serious, sales defined goals?
    ————————-
    Regards,
    MSI

  21. I got 2 the past week, 1 from paul3205@gmail.com, and one from robertkarlson2365@gmail.com, i knew it’s not legitimate because they didn’t leave a contact phone #, anyway, get rid of these crazy spammers. anyone know why they are doing it?

Leave a Reply